For ages, humans have been trying to find & feel the existence of God – the Supreme Power that would heal everything right. People have interpreted the existence of the super power in myriad ways and forms which we worship. We start praying to all forms of Gods & Goddesses in the hope that they will help our cause. And more often than not, people confuse the existence of Gods with Religion which at time can bring havoc to a community, which has many examples.  And this is today’s food for thought!

We always want the Supreme to be our source of strength or action when we are in distress. And when we are happy souls, we get away with just offering a set of certain rituals and prayers. But is this what the Supreme Power is for? Or do we need Gods, so that we can divide the earth into pieces and hide our misgivings behind the name of religion? I think we need a Faith.

We need a Faith. Irrespective of what religion you are born into, it’s the Faith that we need. The Faith could be in the one you worship; it could be in your parents, could be in your partner or even yourself, could be in your friends or could be on anything. Faith is what could make us sail through the good and bad times.  Faith is that belief which gives strength to our souls and supports us for everything.

If we have faith in ourselves that we would not harm anyone consciously, then we would believe that other also will not harm us. It’s my faith on myself, my destiny, my environment, my family; my faith on others, my faith on nature and other’s faith on me that would help us get out of our insecurities and make the world a happier place to live in.

Imagine how nice the world would be if you had faith in love – that you are loved by all; if you had faith that the person next to you respects your religion; if you had faith in your partner – that he would never cheat; if you had faith in your boss or your sub-ordinate – that they do their best; if you had the faith that your children – that they may not be like you but will be good humans. I don’t know if the fear of God can instil goodness in today’s times but I believe a good Faith can.